Ok, yesterday was NOT normal. I had a vomiting 2-year-old on my lap all day. Poor Whinnie couldn’t keep anything in her tummy and just stayed with me. So any plans to do things with the boys related to the inauguration were completely undoable.

We did watch the swearing in…even Theo was fascinated.

And Whinnie napped on me. And I knitted….lots.

Monday evening I finished the bath puppet I’d been working on. (I will post pix if I can later.) It turned out pretty nice. The organic cotton yarn was the yummiest, most supple stuff I’d ever felt. It will be super for bathing.

Yesterday, while holding Whinnie, I started a scarf for Papa Chris using the wool ‘harvest’ skein. Like the cotton, this yarn is a pleasure to work with…so soft.

Oh, and I won a blog giveaway from The Long Thread.  Sush an awesome surprise. The giveaway was for 5 yards of fabric from this shop: Amy of  the fabric bar Amy has so many really wonderful fabrics to choose from and has been so pleasant to work with on this.

I chose 2 yards of a fun, comical, robot pattern and another pattern which has a boy, girl and dog blowing bubbles. Once we get moved this spring, I intend to use those to personalize bedrooms for each of the attachlings. The  bubbles one is for Whinnie-bug. I think the images will become the theme around which her room will be decorated. I can’t wait. 🙂

Off to Whinnie care and knitting…

peace,
Mary

