I am a new knitter. Even so I reached a milestone of sorts last evening. I looked a rows and rows and many hours of knitting and made the decision to unravel it all and start over.

My knitting is getting better, and faster. And that’s part of the issue. As I work on a bigger project, like a scarf, I am able to see the change in my skill level and control so clearly that the beginning looks very unlike the more recent rows.

So today, as life allows, I’ll start again.

And isn’t that a cool thing about knitting? I can unravel all those rows and just start again. I haven’t ruined any materials. I haven’t used up any yarn in the first attempt.

I find myself thinking about different types of stitches and their resultant effects as I go to sleep at night. It’s a sickness, I tell ya’. šŸ™‚

And I just joined Ravelry, which gives me even more images to look at and drool over and hope, someday, to be able to attempt.

But Ravelry isn’t the only one. Over in my Creatively Inspiring sidebar of links you’ll find others. Take a look, there’s inspiration everywhere.

peace,
Mary

