I do like that it’s still light out when Chris gets home from work. Since he takes the van to work, I need to run errands when he gets home. Last night it was still very bright when I headed out to get a few items from the store.

This was so nice. It really made it feel that spring was already here…the sun was bright and I didn’t even need a jacket. ๐Ÿ˜€

I stopped by the craft store first and picked up 2 skeins of inexpensive but awesomely colored yarn. Even while putting together funds for the downpayment…there must be knitting. ๐Ÿ˜€

I spent all my knitting time yesterday working on a baby size ‘watchcap.’ But just before bed, with it abot 80% done, I pulled all the yarn outย in preparation for starting over again today. You see, it was just not perfect enough. And a gift for a new one should be as good as I can make it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So today, with what I learned yesterday, I’ll endeavor to make a cap for this soon-to-be-born wee one.

What else? Um, everyone seems to be over the crud of the past month. Even I am well, with the exception that I still have fluid in my ears which makes hearing challenging. I hear some sounds too loudly and others too muffled. But considering how I felt this time last week, I’m ready to proclaim a near-miraculous recovery.

Off to play with Whinnie (the boys are still in bed) and knit…

peace,
Mary

Whinnie eclectic dress

