Outside my window…
It is spring! The cherry trees have blossomed, all the trees are showing tiny leaflets, the grasses and shrubs are bright, green and growing.

I am thinking…
Packing

I am thankful for…
Spring…health…a new start…a new home…happy children…Chris

From the learning rooms…
mouse clicks as Nic plays on Poisson Rouge with Whinnie

From the kitchen…
nothing yet, but I’ll be toasting a fresh bagel soon, yum

I am wearing…
my favorite sweater…way past its prime

I am creating…
this post, and planning ahead for hand-knit presents

I am going…
to pack, clean, cook, read, cuddle, snuggle and knit today

I am reading…
Luxury Yarn One-Skein Wonders

I am hoping…
that the closing and move go smoothly

I am hearing…
traffic, and the occasional bird calling above the traffic noise

Around the house…
are many packed boxes

One of my favorite things…
is hearing from friends

A few plans for the rest of the week…
packing, cooking, cleaning, knitting

Here is picture I thought I’d share:

whingari-baby

That’s Whingari at about 3 weeks old.
I did a pregnancy test 3 years ago today and discovered that the child who was to become known as Whingari Joy was on her way. Joyous day!

