Monday we took our guest, aka. grandma, to see the Chesapeake. We went back to North Beach, which I blogged about last year. The attachlings had a blast in the water…and we all got some sun. More about that later when I can muse more.

I plucked this off a different blog. I just tried to catch up on them in the Reader and they are all swimming together in my head right now.

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Has been spectacular. It’s been hot, but not blistering. There have been wonderful breezes and just enough sun to feel very good.

One of my simple pleasures:
Fresh Baked Bread.

On my bedside table:
No bedside table, yet.

On my TV:
No tv.

On the menu for tonight:
Hmmmm, either pasta or fresh grilled cheese sandwiches with salad

On my To Do List:
Make bread
Sweep
Do a bit of laundry
Keep the kitchen neat
Knit
Spend time with vacationing husband and MIL

New Recipe I tried last week:
None. But I used the new scone recipe for only the second time.

Looking forward to:
Quiet, at-home time…and a chance to knit

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Use a pen or marker to mark an ‘x’ on the boiled eggs in the fridge…because it is a really easy way to not make a mistake and crack the raw ones by mistake. 😀

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
One of my own:
https://attachlings.wordpress.com/2009/06/04/musings-on-transitions/
I find myself going back to it again and again…that’s how I know I’ve hit on something significant…I read it as if it wasn’t my own creation.

Favorite photo from last week:
june1 033

