In the act of creating!

june24 009

june24 019

june24 018

june24 011

june24 004

june24 007

Theo builds with legos, all day long.
Nic builds with legos and mindstorms, all day long.

They come up with some truly wonderful creations…much more complex than those they see at lego.com. I love seeing their creativity at work.

Whinnie loves to take a cup full of ice out onto the deck. She uses the melting ice cubes to draw pictures and, generally, make a mess. The girl loves this deck…even in the morning when the sun can be too bright. Thankfully for her, mama almost always has something to hang on the clothesline to create some shade.

june24 016

Me? I’m creating this. Lots of cool books for our homeschooling adventure. Two more came in the mail yesterday…after I snapped this shot.

I’m sure the postal carrier is well-aware that we are here by now, since everything is coming via USPS. πŸ˜€

Just 3 more book purchases plus the penny whistles I ordered yesterday. That’s for our introductory year of music instruction. I left that out last year, as we were in the tiny apartment and I knew that it would not be neighborly to start then. πŸ˜‰

Beyond that, I’m reading whenever I get the chance. And knitting. I’m on the letter ‘S’ now of the alphabet project. Yesterday I had 2 bleeding index fingers…those size 4 needles are sharp. Ouch. But I persevered once I bandaged each finger. πŸ˜€

I want to make some of those gnomes I posted about yesterday…but alas, I have no yarn appropriate for their faces. I’ll have to remedy that soon.

Today? Cooking, cleaning, reading, spending time with my ever-so-creative children…and knitting when I can. Oh, and maybe a nature walk…if Theo’s finally feeling up to it.

peace,
Mary

