Outside my window…well, I’m outside, but if I were inside looking out I’d see three children playing kickball in the yard whilst shades-of-grey clouds tumble overhead.

I am thinking…that I am very, very blessed.

I am thankful for…such a long list of things, but topping all of it is Chris. None of this wonderful life would be what it is without him.

I am wearing…a black turtleneck shirt, navy slacks, birkenstocks and my Eeyore watch. ๐Ÿ˜€

I am remembering…dearest dear friends in Indiana.
I am going…inside as soon as the rain starts.

I am reading…several books about knitting and/or crocheting and Spiral Dance.

I am hoping…that Chris’ convention is very successful (and not too exhausting.)

On my mind…Chris (who is in Florida as I type) and Anna.

From the learning rooms…the whole house is our ‘learning room’ and right no one is in there. From the ‘learning yard’ are three children making the noises of happy children playing.

Noticing that…I live in the most beautiful place I ever have.

Pondering these words…”my pleasure”
I love it when people say ‘my pleasure’ when you say ‘thank you’ — if heartfelt it means so much more than ‘you’re welcome.’ I am trying to remind myself to say that, and mean it, all the time. ๐Ÿ˜€

From the kitchen…a crafty clutter awaits the children.

Around the house…I need to declutter, neaten-up and sweep.

One of my favorite things….being able to check in online without neglecting anyone ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

And finally, a photo…

april 18 001

The first photo I took of our first sunrise in our new home (on April 18, 2009.)

blessings,
Mary

