I decided to write my own this time around. Feel free to copy and paste and do your own…but make sure to share it with me so I can read yours too!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Favorite Things…

My favorite things about November: fall leaves, herbal tea, warm sweaters

My favorite things about December: Whingari’s birthday, holiday anticipation, cooking/baking, more time curled up inside, reading & knitting

My favorite things about January: the calm after the holidays, time to slow down and learn new things, snow

My favorite things about February: watching Theo making valentine’s day cards for everyone, knowing that spring is coming soon

My favorite things about March: SPRING!, those mild days when you can go out without a coat, planning the gardening

My favorite things about April: daffodils and tulips and (if we’re lucky) new little leaf buds on the trees, the sounds of bird twittering busily

My favorite things about May: sunshine, sunshine, sunshine, gardening, end of the school year

My favorite things about June: my birthday 🙂 celebrating the summer solstice, lazy days

My favorite things about July: Theo’s birthday, plenty of outside playtime for the children

My favorite things about August: Nic’s birthday, Chris’ birthday, feeling the end of summer approaching but enjoying that it is not over yet

My favorite things about September: the beginning of fall (my favorite season), pumpkins ripening, vast tomato harvests

My favorite things about October: pumpkin patches, non-scary halloween decorations, pumpkin decorating, being in-love with baking again

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m sure there are MANY more things I could list, but that is my way of showing gratitude for today.

blessings,
Mary

