The first sentence of each first-of-the-month post in 2009.

January: Potatoes, carrots, parsnips with onion, garlic, rosemary and olive oil.

February: It was nice to hear from several of  you that you are happy to read about whatever I decide to write.

March: And it’s snowing. Humph!

April: From our trip to the National Zoo?

May: I did this list about 3 months ago.

June: Today I needed to go through the process of getting a West Virginia drivers’ license and getting our van titled as well.

July: Every education is self-education, and as teachers we can only provide the environment for children’s self-education.

August: Those who read my blog last week about Theo’s ’special gift’ will remember the story of baby Christian.

September: How much fun is it to thrift for one’s needs?

October: Today starts my favorite month of the year.

November: The last week of October turned out to be really busy for us…hence so few posts.

December: Started on Friday, finished on Sunday (after spending way too much time on Saturday making mistakes, ripping it out and starting it back before the mistakes…)

So there is a very (very!) nutshell version of my year in review.

Positive changes were the theme for our 2009. Not only did we move from our tiny, crowded apartment in noisy, over-crowded Bethesda, we found ourselves in such a wonderful community here in West Virginia. We’ve made some connections and hope to make more in the new year.

Last year I gave up coffee and learned to knit. Though those are unrelated, I get a giggle out of the seeming connection. 🙂

This year? Who knows? I am eager to find out. 🙂

Happy New Year all. Blessings on you and your loved-ones wherever they may be.

Mary

