I haven’t a clue where this recipe came from. It was in a pile of papers that constitutes my ‘recipe collection’ but it was in my handwriting. Ugh! I’m working on transferring all my recipes to index cards.

These are yummy. But they are somewhat cake/muffin-like. This is not a recipe for crispy oatmeal cookies. This IS the recipe for which I had all the ingredients today. 😉

They are wonderful and I’m glad I found the recipe…wherever it came from. 🙂

Heat oven to 350 degrees F. Recipe says yield should be 4 dozen.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup oats
2 cups oat flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 cup water
4 tsp vanilla extract
5 tsp canola oil
1/4 tsp salt

Mix all dry ingredients together
– then add water & vanilla

Once mixed, add oil

Refrigerate  for 10 minutes

Scoop approximate tablespoon size portions onto lightly oiled baking sheets

Bake for 11-13 minutes

UPDATE:

After a shopping trip restocked the pantry I made these again. This time (though the original recipe was as above listed) I replaced the canola oil with the same amount of butter and the sugar with the same amount of light brown sugar.

The result? Awesome!

I highly recommend making those changes. This made them like cookies, instead of like under-developed muffins. 🙂

