You know, that cool gizmo that allowed Hermione to take more classes than physically possible to attend at Hogwarts?

I want one of those. Or a time machine. No…what I really want is the ability to put my dear family, nay, the rest of the world into a safe and healthful homeostasis so that I might get caught up. Seriously. Caught up.

There are so many things I want to learn and do and be that I don’t have time for because I have a life filled with people I adore.

So how does one become a master gardener, an herbalist, a homeopath, an excellent knitter, sewer, baker, chef AND be a good mama and friend?

I know that these dear ones are that which gives me the motivation to become a fuller, better, more accomplished human being. I know this deeply. That is why I’d never wish for another life. When I even try to imagine a life without these dear children and my best friend (not to mention all my dear friends) I am not only saddened, I am paralyzed.

But, please, could everyone just take a nap for about a year and let me work out how to do all that I want to do without neglecting anyone? No? How about 3 days. That’s not too much to ask, is it?

😉
Mary

