One year ago today I started knitting; six months after I first started trying to figure it out. šŸ˜‰

I thought I’d celebrate my knit-versary by finishing off the most complex project I’ve done…the wool vest for Chris. But today was full of other things including grocery shopping. But it is almost done. All there is left to do is block and put on the buttons.

It’s turned out beautifully. I’ve used almost 2 full skeins of Fisherman’s Wool…so almost 1,000 yards. I’ll post pix later once I’ve finished it. Suffice to say it’s basically a cardigan without sleeves.

I am so very grateful that I finally did start knitting. A year ago right now was not a good time for me emotionally. Knitting was my sanity-saver. And hardly a day has gone by since when I haven’t knit at least a few rows.

How am I celebrating? By making a sweater for myself. An easy sweater; top down, all circular knitting, NO purling. šŸ™‚

happy knitting, crafting or otherwise creating,
Mary

