Finished just in time for the Big Snow.

I knit this from a pattern in Knit On Down, though you can find a pattern similar to it here at Packages From Home

I don’t mean to be boastful, but I do believe mine looks better than that brown one there. Of course maybe it is the vibrant red yarn (Caron Simply Soft in Autumn Red, selected by Nic) or maybe it’s the very handsome model, with gorgeous brown eyes.

It got lots of use these past few days. Nic reports that it is very warm and just what he needed to keep the snow off his face and, especially, his chin.

I’ve already cast on one for Theo…in blue of course, Theo likes everything to be blue. I might even finish it up tomorrow. And there is PLENTY of snow to try it out.

Oh, I almost forgot. I am thrilled to add another new skill…this was my first project that called for a provisional cast on. I used the video here to figure it out. I know that there are various ways of accomplishing a provisional cast on…but this one was fantastically easy and let me finish off this project quickly. Easy-Peasy. šŸ˜€

