A mama-made sweater for Whinnie.

This has been such a great, satisfying, quick-knit so far. I am in LOVE top down circular knitting and with these raglan sleeves….what could be easier?

And I LOVE my Knit Picks interchangeable circular needles! I am using the two shorter cables as holders for the sleeves right now. It saves time over putting stitches on to waste yarn and then later putting them back on the needles. Sweet! 😀

The pattern for this sweater is from one of my newer knitting books: Knit on Down

True to the title it is full of projects for top down knitting.

Here’s the pattern, modified of course for Miss Whinnie.

Theo and I went to Michael’s today so that he could choose yarn for his sweater. He chose, yep, blue. Two shades of blue and a neutral dark tan.

And then when I finish his, Nic has requested one in forest green and black.

See? Mrs. Weasley time. 😀

