First, here’s a link: Sandra Dodd

I’ve been crawling around on Sandra Dodd’s big, massive, varied and rich unschooling website for the last few weeks. Did I mention it was massive?

Finally, after feeling a bit overwhelmed and needing to settle in with a good book, I ordered one; hers.

As Ms. Dodd states: this is what you get when you take the website and modify it for publication.

There is so much to read  and yet it is more manageable (?) than the website. I guess my linear-nature is showing.

My favorite thing about the book (other than its content, focus, voice and author) is the inclusion of web addresses at the end of each article/essay. As each one is thematic it is nice to know where, exactly, to go in order to learn more on the theme.

$25 plus shipping.

peacefully,
Mary

