A simple little realization that has deepened my calm and contentment:

There is not one right way to do anything.

There is not a one right way to clean the house.
There is not a one right way to knit.
There is not a one right way learn.
There is not a one right way to rear children.
There is not a one right way to love.
There is not a one right way to believe.
There is not a one right way to enjoy my days.

This realization, simple as it seems, is revolutionary.

It comes with the ability to pick and choose and be discerning even while endeavoring to be non-judgmental.

It comes with humility and compassion and openness and a great and enduring sense of excitement and passion.

This day spreads out before me.
I don’t have a preconceived plan of how to live it.
I will make those decisions as the day unfolds.

It is within *letting go* that I find my motivation to say
Bring. It. On.
😀

